Happy Hobbit Trailer Day!

Hobbit Film Title

Today is the day that The Hobbit trailer will be ‘leaked’ online! The 15-minute presentation is supposed to happen at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m.  PT tonight, with an encore tomorrow morning (Dec 21) at 9 a.m. ET/6 a.m. PT.

Where can the trailer be viewed? That’s the question everyone is asking. In a recent post by someone named “Peter Jackson” on The Hobbit Blog, which is the official blog for the movie, they mention that Apple has the initial exclusive. At present, there is nothing up on the  iTunes Movie Trailers website hinting that The Hobbit‘s trailer will debut there as there are with The Dark Knight Rises and Wrath of the Titan‘s trailers.

We’ll be scouring the Internet (and the Shire) for anymore info as the day goes on and will post updates as soon as we get them. So, keep an eye on this page!

Update (2:20 p.m. ET): Still no word yet as to who will have the trailer. Further speculation is that the trailer will be released through the Warner Bros website or even Peter Jackson’s Facebook page.

Update (8:55 p.m. ET): Rumblings are that the trailer WILL be shown via the iTunes Movie  Trailers website. Get ready, The Hobbit trailer is only an hour away!

Leave a Reply